AEM forms from the business point of view

Form processes are a necessary evil. Form processes are error prone. Form processes are expensive.

That may be so - but it does not have to be.

Manual steps, media breaks, and repeated input of form data drive up processing costs and frustrate employees and customers alike. With AEM Forms, you can create an easy and enjoyable "form experience" for your customers and employees.

Why do companies choose AEM Forms?

Adaptive Form

Ein adaptives Formular in unterschiedlichen Situationen: Desktop, Tablet, Smartphone

We are in the age of Experience Business. Customers no longer buy products or solutions. They buy experiences.

Form processes are an integral part of the customer approach and have a direct impact on the user experience. Today, your customers expect that they can complete every form and every step of the form process from any device - and are even impressed by it: when data is pre-filled in the form, integrated form processes are present, the form is cached and they are able to use their digital signatures.

Efficient forms processes save money. Relevant studies indicate that online transactions are:

  • approx. 20 times cheaper than via telephone
  • approx. 30 times cheaper than via post
  • approx. 50 times cheaper than external customer service

The call centre agent or external customer service representative will always be an important point of contact for your customers on more complex topics. However, the right mix of online, telephone and personal customer service in conjunction with a 360 ° view of the customer will become increasingly more important in the future.

Good forms bring more business. It has been proven that long forms, repetitive fields and negative form experiences increase the rate of customer abandonment. Conversely, forms with good usability increase conversion.

Forms as an integral part of the customer experience

dwa

 

Depending on the industry, in organisations there are between 50 (medium-sized B2B companies) and 5,000 forms (large banks, large insurance companies). In addition, companies often use the same form for different channels (web, portal, app, etc.). Therefore, form management as well as their development and improvement is a difficult task for many companies.

AEM Forms helps you to centrally control and improve your forms. However, how does the best form management and continuous improvement system operate?

Step 1: All forms are centrally managed in the AEM forms form portal. The interface provides an intuitive search and filter option for easy form discovery for both the customer and the business.

Once a form designer has created a new form, they trigger the (approval) workflow to publish the form. The AEM Forms - Adaptive Forms are responsive forms that are optimally displayed on all devices (smartphone, tablet, desktop) and channels (web, app, portal, etc.). So that changes to the forms are made centrally and inherited accordingly.

Step 2: As part of the publishing workflow, the form will be published in the Publish Instance. When using the Mobile Workspace App from AEM Forms, the app synchronises with the available Adaptive Forms on the Publish Instance. Field staff will always have the latest forms on their tablets.

Step 3: If Adaptive Forms are linked to Adobe Analytics on the internet, you can derive information about form usage, such as:

  • Number of form retrievals, number of transfers, abandonment rate
  • Where “Help” is clicked
  • How long it takes to complete the form
  • At which points do users break off from the form process

Based on these findings, forms can be constantly improved.

Step 4: To test different versions of a form on the web regarding usability/conversion, A / B tests can be performed. For a defined period, two versions of a form are played with and compared with each other. The winning form will then be used and can be further optimised.

Step 5: After a form has been revised, an automatic form update will be made in all channels.

Which people do you need for an AEM Forms project?

            

The AEM Forms developer

AEM Forms Developer

 

The AEM Forms Adaptive Forms technology includes a preconfigured form kit that can be adapted to the company's CI. The AEM developer initially has the following activities:

  • The Theme Editor defines the look and feel of the Adaptive Form. These include colouring, image sprites, dimensions and positioning.
  • In addition, the AEM developer provides Templates with a predefined structure upon which the forms are based. In the so-called "Structure" mode, they define the header and footer as well as the template logic, which are an integral part of the templates. In the so-called "Initial Content”, they define the content area of the "Adaptive Forms", which the form designer can fill with form fields. Finally, the finished template corresponds to a responsive form template, with predefined properties and a predefined content structure, from which an adaptive form is created. The template has pre-configured layouts, styles, and a simple, pre-defined content structure.
  • AEM Forms Adaptive Forms offers a variety of Standard Components with various dialog options. These can be adapted to the needs of the customer by the AEM developer. In addition, the developer can develop components themselves.

The result of this development is a form kit based on the corporate CI provided to the form designers for creating the forms.

(This service is usually provided by eggs unimedia)

The Form Designer from the department

Formulardesigner

 

AEM Forms offers an intuitive, web-based User Interface, in which form designers (e.g. specialist users) can create forms mainly by means of drag and drop based on the provided form kit. The user interface for the Form Designer offers:

  • A set of standard form components (text box, drop-down, check boxes, radio buttons, attachment upload, etc.)
  • Drag and drop functionality for easy capturing of form fields
  • Access to the integrated asset repository for example, to drag images into the form.

When form designers create a new form or edit an existing one, they usually work with drag & drop in the User Interfaces:

(This service can be provided either by the customer and/or by eggs unimedia)

AEM Forms aus der Business Sicht

Formularprozesse sind ein notwendiges Übel. Formularprozesse sind fehleranfällig. Formularprozesse sind teuer.

Das kann so sein - muss es aber nicht.

Manuelle Schritte, Medienbrüche und wiederholtes Eingeben von Formulardaten treiben Prozesskosten in die Höhe - und frustrieren Mitarbeiter und Kunden zugleich. Mit AEM Forms sorgen Sie bei Ihren Kunden und Mitarbeitern hingegen für ein wahres "Formularerlebnis".

Warum entscheiden sich Unternehmen für AEM Forms?

Adaptive Form

Ein adaptives Formular in unterschiedlichen Situationen: Desktop, Tablet, Smartphone

Wir befinden uns im Zeitalter des Experience Business. Kunden kaufen keine Produkte oder Lösungen mehr. Sie kaufen Erfahrungen.

Formularprozesse sind dabei ein integraler Bestandteil der Kundenansprache und haben einen direkten Einfluss auf die User Experience. Ihre Kunden erwarten heute, dass sie über jedes Endgerät und überall an Formularprozessen teilnehmen können - und dabei sogar begeistert werden: Durch Vorbelegung des Formulars mit Daten, integrierte Formularprozesse, Zwischenspeichern des Formulars, Einsatz digitaler Signaturen.  

 

Effiziente Formularprozesse sparen Geld. Einschlägige Studien zeigen auf, dass Online-Transaktionen

  • ca. 20 Mal günstiger sind als via Telefon
  • ca. 30 Mal günstiger als via Postweg
  • ca. 50 Mal günstiger sind als über den Außendienst

 

Der Call-Center Agent oder Außendienst-Mitarbeiter wird bei komplexeren Themen immer ein wichtiger Berührungspunkt zu Ihren Kunden sein. Aber der richtige Mix aus online, telefonischer und persönlicher Beratung in Verbindung mit einem 360° Blick auf den Kunden wird zukünftig immer wichtiger werden.

 

Gute Formulare bringen mehr Geschäft. Es ist erwiesen, dass lange Formulare, wiederholende Felder und negative Formularerlebnisse die Abbruchrate steigern. Im Umkehrschluss steigern Formulare mit einer guten Usability die Conversion.

 

Formulare als integrierter Bestandteil der Customer Experience

dwa

 

Je nach Branche gibt es in Organisationen zwischen 50 (mittelständige B2B Unternehmen) und 5.000 Formulare (Großbanken, große Versicherungen). Zudem verwenden Unternehmen das gleiche Formular häufig für unterschiedliche Kanäle (Web, Portal, App, etc.). Die Verwaltung und die zentrale Weiterentwicklung von Formularen ist daher für viele Unternehmen ein schwieriges Unterfangen.

AEM Forms hilft Ihnen dabei, Ihre Formulare zentral zu steuern und permanent zu verbessern. Doch wie sieht die optimale Formularverwaltung und kontinuierliche Verbesserung aus?

 

Schritt 1: Im AEM Forms Formularportal werden alle Formulare zentral verwaltet. Die Oberfläche bietet sowohl für den Kunden, als auch für das Unternehmen, eine intuitive Such- und Filteroption zum einfachen Finden von Formularen.

Sobald ein Formulardesigner ein neues Formular erstellt hat, stößt er den (Genehmigungs-) Workflow zum Veröffentlichen des Formulars an. Bei den AEM Forms - Adaptive Forms handelt es sich um responsive Formulare, die auf allen Endgeräten (Smartphone, Tablet, Desktop) und Kanälen (Web, App, Portal, etc.) optimal angezeigt werden. Änderungen an den Formularen erfolgen also einmal zentral und vererben sich entsprechend.

Schritt 2: Im Rahmen des Publizierungsworkflows wird das Formular in der Publish Instanz veröffentlicht. Bei der Verwendung der Mobile Workspace App von AEM Forms synchronisiert sich die App mit den verfügbaren Adaptive Forms auf der Publish Instanz. Außendienstmitarbeiter haben somit immer die aktuellen Formulare auf Ihrem Tablet mit dabei.

Schritt 3: Falls Adaptive Forms im Web mit Adobe Analytics verknüpft sind, lassen sich Informationen zur Formularnutzung ableiten wie:

  • Anzahl der Formularabrufe, Anzahl der Übertragungen, Abbruchrate
  • Wo wird auf Hilfe geklickt
  • Wie lange dauert es, das Formular auszufüllen
  • An welchen Stellen brechen Anwender den Formularprozess ab

Auf Basis dieser Erkenntnisse lassen sich Formulare stetig verbessern.

Schritt 4: Um unterschiedliche Versionen eines Formulars im Web hinsichtlich Benutzbarkeit / Conversion zu erproben, lassen sich A/B Tests durchführen. Für einen definierten Zeitraum werden also zwei Versionen eines Formulars ausgespielt und miteinander verglichen. Das Gewinner-Formular wird darafhin dann verwendet und kann weiter optimiert werden.

Schritt 5: Nachdem ein Formular überarbeitet wurde, erfolgt ein automatisches Formularupdate in alle Kanäle.

Welche Personen braucht man für ein AEM Forms Projekt?

            

Der AEM Forms Entwickler

AEM Forms Developer

 

Die AEM Forms Adaptive Forms Technologie beinhaltet einen vorkonfigurierten Formularbaukasten, der an die CI des Unternehmens angepasst werden sollte. Dabei fallen für den AEM Entwickler initial die folgenden Tätigkeiten an:

  • Im sogenannten Theme Editor wird das Look-and-Feel des Adaptive Forms definiert. Dazu gehören Farbgebung, Bilder-Sprites, Dimensionen und Positionen.
  • Zudem stellt der AEM Entwickler Templates mit fest vorgegebener Struktur bereit, auf welchen die Formulare aufbauen. Im sogenannten „Structure“ Modus definiert er den Header und Footer sowie die Template Logik, die zum festen Bestandteil der Templates gehören. Im sogenannten „Initial Content“ definiert er den Content-Bereich des „Adaptive Forms“, den der Formulardesigner mit Formularfeldern befüllen kann. Das fertige Template entspricht schließlich einer responsiven Formularvorlage, mit vordefinierten Eigenschaften und einer vorgegebenen Inhaltsstruktur, aus denen ein adaptives Formular erstellt wird. Die Vorlage hat vorkonfigurierte Layouts, Styles und eine einfache, bereits vorgegebene Inhaltsstruktur.
  • AEM Forms Adaptive Forms bietet eine Vielzahl an Standard Komponenten mit diversen Dialog Optionen. Diese können durch den AEM Entwickler an die Bedürfnisse des Kunden angepasst werden. Zudem kann der Entwickler Komponenten auch selbst entwickeln.

Das Ergebnis dieser Entwicklung ist ein Formularbaukasten in Anlehnung an die Unternehmens CI, der den Formulardesignern für die Erstellung der Formulare bereitgestellt wird.

 

(Diese Dienstleistung wird in der Regel von eggs unimedia erbracht)

Der Formulardesigner aus dem Fachbereich

Formulardesigner

 

AEM Forms bietet ein intuitives, webbasiertes User Interface, in welchem Formulardesigner (i.d.R. Fachanwender), auf Basis des bereitgestellten Formularbaukastens, Formulare überwiegend mittels Drag-and-Drop erstellen können. Das User Interface für den Formulardesigner bietet:

  • Ein Set an Standard Formularkomponenten (Textfeld, Drop-Down, Check-Boxen, Radio Buttons, Attachment Upload etc.)
  • Drag-and-drop Funktionalität für das einfache Hereinziehen von Formularfeldern
  • Zugriff auf das integrierte Asset Repository, um bspw. Bilder in das Formular zu ziehen.  

Wenn Formulardesigner neue Formulare erstellen oder bestehende bearbeiten, arbeiten sie in der Regel mittels Drag & Drop im User Interface:

(Diese Dienstleistung kann sowohl vom Kunden, als auch von eggs unimedia erbracht werden)