Interflex Datensysteme GmbH

B2B Marketing

Optimized website with AEM6

Thanks to the increased efficiency in the administration of web content achieved with AEM, Interflex's online marketing department can now focus more on strategic topics such as the permanent optimization of the visitor journey, KPI tracking, SEM, etc.

Challenge

Interflex is part of the Allegion Group and has two strategic product lines:

  • security solutions
  • workforce management

100 of the top 500 companies in Europe use Interflex solutions. 150,000 installed terminals and 4.5 million users per day speak for themselves.

In the B2B environment, there are different requirements for online marketing, but the same laws apply. Content must be relevant, personalized, appealing and well structured. This is the only way to generate leads via the web presence and to strengthen the RoPo (Research Online - Purchase offline) effect in sales.

During the different phases of the B2B research and purchase process, there are many different points of contact between customers and suppliers. In addition, there are several levels involved in the B2B environment (users, influencers, decision makers, buyers), which have different requirements for the web presence.

With the new website, an exciting digital brand experience was to be created for customers and interested parties by providing target group-oriented, relevant content.

Implementation

In the analysis phase, the current online presence was analyzed in terms of visitor journeys, keywords and traffic. In addition, it was shown which information visitors need on the website at the respective time of the decision process. On this basis, a prioritized catalog of requirements for the new website was created.

Subsequently, the graphic redesign was carried out, wireframes for all page templates and components were created and functionally described. We followed the "Content First" strategy in the creation of the design. In this strategy, content is prepared in a modular design to suit the target group, so that it is optimally displayed across all devices and page widths.

During implementation, particular attention was paid to the reusability of the components. The project was implemented with a combination of fluid and responsive web design

Results

  • Creation of an online marketing platform that can be maintained independently by the departments
  • Increased efficiency in the management of Web content 
  • Optimization of the Visitor Journey, KPI-Tracking, SEM

Interflex Datensysteme GmbH

B2B Marketing

Optimierte Webauftritt mit AEM6

Durch die mit AEM erzielten Effizienzsteigerungen bei der Verwaltung des Web Contents kann sich der Bereich Online-Marketing von Interflex verstärkt um strategische Themen, wie die permanente Optimierung der Visitor Journey, KPI-Tracking, SEM, etc. kümmern.

IBB Logo

 

Info

Branche: Software

Umsatz: ca. 80 Mio EUR

Mitarbeiter: ca. 500

Projektumfang

Requirements Engineering

Strategieberatung

Design

AEM Entwicklung

Integration

Herausforderung

Interflex gehört zur Allegion Unternehmensgruppe und hat zwei strategische Produktlinien:

  • Security Solutions
  • Workforce Management

100 der Top500-Unternehmen in Europa nutzen die Lösungen von Interflex. 150.000 installierte Terminals und 4,5 Mio. Nutzer pro Tag sprechen für sich.

Im B2B Umfeld gibt es andere Anforderungen an das Online Marketing, aber es gelten die gleichen Gesetze. Inhalte müssen relevant, personalisiert, ansprechend und gut strukturiert sein. Nur so können über den Webauftritt Leads generiert und der RoPo (Research Online – Purchase offline) Effekt im Vertrieb verstärkt werden.

Während der unterschiedlichen Phasen des B2B Recherche- und Einkaufsprozesses gibt es eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Berührungspunkte zwischen Kunden und Lieferanten. Zudem sind im B2B Umfeld mehrere Ebenen involviert (Anwender, Beeinflusser, Entscheider, Käufer), die unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse an den Webauftritt haben.

Mit dem neuen Webauftritt sollte für Kunden und Interessenten durch die Bereitstellung zielgruppengerechter, relevanter Inhalte ein spannendes digitales Markenerlebnis geschaffen werden.

Umsetzung

In der Analysephase wurde der derzeitige Online Auftritt hinsichtlich Visitor Journeys, Keywords und Traffic analysiert. Zudem wurde abgebildet, welche Informationen Besucher auf der Website zum jeweiligen Zeitpunkt des Entscheidungsprozesses benötigen. Auf dieser Basis wurde ein priorisierter Anforderungskatalog für die neue Website erstellt.


Anschließend erfolgte das grafische Redesign, Wireframes für alle Seitentemplates und Komponenten wurden erstellt und funktional beschrieben. Bei der Erstellung des Designs folgten wir der „Content First“ Strategie. Bei dieser wird Content zielgruppengerecht mit einem modularen Design aufbereitet, damit er endgeräteübergreifend in allen Seitenbreiten optimal dargestellt wird.

Bei der Implementierung wurde insbesondere auf die Wiederverwendbarkeit der Komponenten geachtet. Das Projekt wurde mit einer Kombination aus fluid und responsive Webdesign umgesetzt. 

Ergebnisse

 

  • Schaffung einer Online Marketing Plattform, die von den Fachbereichen selbständig redaktionell gepflegt werden kann
  • Effizienzsteigerungen bei der Verwaltung des Web Contents 
  • Optimierung der Visitor Journey, KPI-Tracking, SEM